TESTIMONIALS

We pride ourselves on an awesome tour experience – but don’t just take our word for it!
Would you like to know what our guests thought of our tours?
These are just a few from our 2021 Kimberley Season that are on Trip Advisor.
Every review for our 2021 season was given a 5-star rating.

And we’re proud of it!

Excellent

Thoroughly recommend the cruise on board Reef Prince. The boat was very comfortable, the crew were great and went out of their way to make us feel at home aboard and tailored activity’s to try and ensure all guests got the most out of the experience every day, the food was excellent, all round was a great trip, wouldn’t hesitate to cruise with Kimberly expeditions again.

Colin B

wrote a review Oct 2021

Excellent

Just completed the Wyndham-Broome 11 day trip on Reef Prince. Exceeded all expectations crew excellent, food outstanding, very busy daily schedules suitable for all, fishing great and lots to do. If you are looking for a high quality tour on a small luxury boat this meets all expectations.

Richard D

wrote a review Sept 2021

Spectacular Kimberley Cruise

Everyone says a Kimberley cruise will be the trip of your lifetime and it’s so true! 23 passengers and we were so warmly welcomed from the minute we stepped aboard.
A better more competent crew we couldn’t have asked for. Gemma, Julie and Jess (all beautiful inside and out) were always on hand with a smile and nothing was ever too much trouble. Captain Nick worked tirelessly to get us to some of the most spectacular places on earth while dealing with enormous tides and tight schedules. Engineer Nick was a delight and everyone loved him. We especially loved being on his tender when we finally caught a fish because he was so happy and was so helpful and patient despite many inexperienced fisherwomen getting snagged and continually losing their tackle. Tim was a real asset sharing his knowledge of the region and was always on hand to accomodate enthusiastic fishermen. And then there was Paul, who we were so blessed to have as our cruise director. He was highly motivated, enthusiastic, professional and caring. Going on his tender for a scenic was always a treat. He took us to some very special places and even shared some of his secret places with us. And last but certainly not least Jayden (chef extraordinaire). What an amazing talented chef he is. The variety, the quality, the freshness, the deliciousness in every single meal was off the charts. Thank you Jayden, it was an absolute pleasure to dine in your restaurant. The entire crew went to extraordinary lengths (including photography and French lessons) to ensure each and everyone of us enjoyed each and every minute.
Everyday was different with many options available to all. We swam in beautiful waterholes most days, we visited some extraordinary art sites, we fished, we climbed rocks and waterfalls and everyday we learned about this beautiful unique region, the landscape, the history and the wildlife.
The Reef Prince was a super comfortable vessel with lots of common areas to read, chat and relax and watch many a breathtaking sunrise and sunset.
Not ending the cruise in Darwin was, without a doubt, a huge windfall as we got to experience the Berkeley River. Words really cannot describe the magnificence of this place. Something you really have to see to believe!
It feels like a real privilege to have experienced the Kimberley this way and cannot thank Kimberley Expeditions enough for literally the trip of a lifetime.
I wish everyone could experience this cruise.

Julie

wrote a review Aug 2021

The most awesome trip you will ever experience!

I have read the previous reviews on this cruise & to be perfectly honest I am stuck for words. Everything written by the previous 2 reviewers is everything I wanted to say. This was the most amazing trip I have ever done and worth every cent. The crew were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The lovely Gemma, Jess, Julie & Annie attended to all our needs. Jaiden cooked the most amazing meals, (he did receive a couple of marriage proposals). I am gluten free and I was very well catered for, in fact rather spoilt. Paul our tour director was very knowledgeable and very enthusiastic. He challenged us every step of the way. We climbed waterfalls and cliffs to reach waterholes to swim in and to visit art sites. A lady in our group was 76 and she did it easily. She was amazing. We saw so much, the most amazing scenery, rock formations, caves, birds, crocodiles, water monitors, sharks, turtles and the list goes on. He also helped with his photographic knowledge. We had sunset drinks on the tenders and dinners on the front deck. The other guests (there were 21 of us) were friendly and good fun. We fished with first mate Fritz, and thanks to Cristina and Nick for their help also. Captain Al was excellent with his tides knowledge and getting us safely to our destinations, and was very skilled at taking us through the horizontal falls. I cannot recommend this trip enough, if you can afford it, do it, you will not be sorry. Also a big Thankyou to Sonia for all your behind the scenes organising. I will never forget this trip. 10/10

Aigconc

wrote a review July 2021

AN AWE INSPIRING EXPERIENCE!

From the moment MV Reef Prince Cruise Director Tim collected my husband Leon and I from our Darwin Hotel until we disembarked in Broome we had the most amazing adventure. With 26 guests that mingled well, and 9 very accommodating and adaptable crew, Captain Al, Cruise Director Tim, Engineer Nick, Guides Fritz and Paul, incredible Chef Jayden and the three delightful Stewardesses Gemma, Jess and Julie. All performed their roles professionally, cheerily and passionately.
Special mention to Paul for sharing his extensive knowledge of the Kimberley and his photographic expertise.
With bare feet the norm (except on land excursions), we boarded tenders sometimes 2 to 3 times a day and as early as 5.30 am to view sunrises, go fishing, crabbing, rock climbing, swimming, viewing rock art, caves, or roping our boats together for sunset drinks. Every turn was a “picture postcard” moment, the pristine waters, waterfalls, varied rock formations, flora and fauna. Most of the time we didn’t see anyone else or have contact with the outside world.
The MV Reef Prince was very comfortable, clean and equipped with everything and more one would expect on this type of cruise.
We continue to view the many photos and videos we captured of this incredible region of Australia.
Given the opportunity, this is an experience we would highly recommend.

Maureen S

wrote a review June 2021

Kimberley Cruises – you were spectacular from start to finish.

This was an amazing 11 day cruise – the scenery was stunning but it was all the better for the excellent team aboard the ‘Reef Prince’. Paul the cruise director was full of energy and so enthusiastic about the Kimberley, he was professional and capable – we felt secure in his knowledge of the land and safe while scaling waterfalls. The chef Jaiden kept us well fed with his amazing food, from full cooked breakfasts, cakes/biscuits, lunches, afternoon teas and probably the best cooked fish I’ve ever had, nothing was too much trouble, I think we had extras kilos added to our disembarking weight. He looked after one of the guests who had gluten free issues by cooking up special lunches/dinners each time. Our Captain Al, was excellent and knew how to get the best out of the tides and destinations to get us to the best point at the best time, the engineer Nick was always helping to ensure all ran smoothly and was friendly and helpful. Fritz the first mate, what a man always at the ready to drop a tender in to take guests out on fishing trips which most times were very successful for them and the chef. Our Stewards – Jess, Julie and Annie helped make this such a memorable trip – well done everyone you worked as such an effective team – thank you for our amazing Kimberley experience. The views for guests from every advantage on the boat were spectacular and the sunset drinks in the tenders watching the sunset made it all the more special to share with new friends. Value for money on an adventure cruise boat.

RhondaB

wrote a review June 2021

Great trip

A most extraordinary trip. The staff were uniformly warm and knowledgeable. Each day’s adventure was planned to make the most of the local conditions particularly the tides. We were treated for instance to a series of waterfalls as the tide rushed off Montgomery reef as the sun rose and the moon set. Everything was still except for the noise of the water along miles of this huge reef.
Worth every one of the many pennies!

William G

wrote a review June 2021

Sensational Kimberley cruise

Amazing trip. The Reef Prince is a beautiful boat, very spacious and with Skipper Nick, chef Jaiden and all the other fabulous crew it was a trip of a lifetime. Everyday was a new adventure, several in one day. Many waterfalls showers, Kimberley swims, shell collecting, rock climbing, fishing, crabbing (not very successful this time) and sensational food. We were very lucky to have an excellent group of fellow passengers. We absolutely recommend this 11 day trip on Reef Prince.

Tigerbeer

wrote a review May 2021



ABOUT US

Kimberley Expeditions can offer you a Kimberley expedition cruise of a lifetime!

Join us aboard MV Reef Prince in our air conditioned, catamaran with a choice of en-suited cabins. Our vessel Reef Prince is designed specifically for the Northern Australian and Kimberley coast!

SEND US A MESSAGE

12 + 11 =

CONTACT US

FREE CALL:
1300 874 707

EMAIL:
info@kimberleyexpeditions.com.au

ADDRESS:
7 Farrell Street, Broome, WA

POSTAL ADDRESS:
PO BOX 4006
Mataranka, NT, 0852

 

Get the latest news from Kimberley Expeditions

For the latest news and offers sign up to our newsletter

Thanks. We look forward to sharing the best of the Kimberley with you!

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This